Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 19th, 2011

Progress

In a post the other day, I said that I was equating weight loss with progress. Even though I realize that consistency in eating well, exercising and making healthy choices is a much betterĀ gaugeĀ of progress, I still tend to focus on the weight. This morning, I finally saw some. After over a week of the damn scale looking up at me with some variation of the number 311 (the scale records tenths of pounds), I have finally seen 310. That brings the total I’ve lost back down to 20 pounds. That feels so much better than 19! I think it’s because I see an innate beauty in whole round numbers that prime numbers seem to lack (I know I’m a geek, no need to remind me). I know, in my head, that I’m making progress since it’s becoming easier to make healthy choices but my heart is still stuck on the number that pops up on the scale. So, this morning, my heart and my head are both very happy. Here’s to progress.

My nemisis

Read Full Post »